Entrance to school method foreigner, foreign student

Entrance to school qualification, selection method

Entrance to school qualification

  • One that completes school education more than 12 years, and meets condition of following (1) and (2) 18 years or older.
  • When was registered at Japanese educational institution or have been registered, having more than 80% of attendances one.
  • ※Please consult about person with less than 12 years in school study period to entrance to school counselor's office.
  • ※Please consult about Japanese high school, technical school, university, one graduating from junior colleges or one at school.

(1) One with Japanese ability that meets either condition of following 1-5, and can only understand lecture enough.

  1. One where we pass more than Japanese ability examination N2 (the second grade)
  2. One (on expiration date of test result two years) more than 200 points of total Japanese subjects in studying in Japan examination
  3. One with more than of 400 points of ability for BJT business Japanese tests which Japan Kanji Aptitude Testing Foundation authorizes.
  4. Which has received Japanese education more than six months in courses more than one year in Japanese educational institution notified by the Minister of Justice
  5. Japan which has caught education in elementary school, junior high school, high school or university, junior college, graduate school more than one year

(2) Have residence status (including studying abroad, permanent residence, domiciliation, Japanese spouse, family stay) which can stay in Japan without trouble from principal school entrance to school to graduation; and nationality.

  • ※When we do not correspond as above, please consult to entrance to school counselor's office.

Entrance to school procedure and visa

  • Studying abroad, working, permanent residence, domiciliation, Japanese spouse, family stays which has visa
    Please refer for one, short stay having visa of, identification activity (working holiday) to take an exam directly from foreign countries beforehand by all means to entrance to school counselor's office.
  • ※Procedure method may vary according to individuals.

Entrance to school counselor's office

Toll free number: 0120-00-9691 (directly) TEL: 03-3363-2985

FAX: 03-3363-7107E-Mail:

Overseas office

Japan Electronics College Taiwan office (studying in new Tokyo Univ. of Foreign Studies company)

New north city Itabashi-ku south gate street 35 * 3 *

TEL: 02-8968-2236

FAX: 02-8965-2309E-Mail: info.ntf@msa.hinet.net

Japan Electronics College Korea office

SEOUL shichunami*tobuhikasanro 190 (Shinnai melody sinus)

TEL: 070-7760-1088

E-Mail: yoonjin69@naver .com

Application schedule and selection method

Examination schedule (in the case of a lot of examinees, we may change schedule)

Entrance examination day Application final day
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Until Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Until Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Until Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Until Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Until Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Until Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Until Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Until Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Until Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Until Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Until Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Until Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Until Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Until Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Until Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Until Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Until Wednesday, March 6, 2019
  • ※In the case of a lot of examinees, we may change schedule.
  • ※On examination day by application after Thursday, March 7, I will inform after the application.

Selection method

  1. Japanese written examination ※One with more than of 200 points of Japanese subjects in more than Japanese ability examination N2 (the second grade) or studying in Japan examination exempts (on expiration date of studying in Japan examination two years)
  2. Composition examination (desired reason)
  3. Interview examination, documents examination

Results result

・We notify by mail within four days after the selection end ※When Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays are included, the days are added

Admission charges

Admission charges 20,000 yen

Delivery method of admission charges

Bank Please deliver using transfer paper of entrance to school application. (bank storing mark, please confirm whether it is sealed in appointed point A B C)
Convenience store

"Circle K of the U.S., Sunkus", please deliver "Lawson" from "FamilyMart" "Seven-Eleven".

The details of transfer refer to this page (Portable Document Format file).

Principal school window When you bring directly, bring necessary documents and selection charges to receptionist on the first floor of the main building at the time of application.

※ Please bear transfer, payment fee at bank, convenience store respectively.

Offer subject, capacity

Full-time department

The field name Subject name The years required for graduation Offer capacity
CG, picture Computer graphics department Two years 160
CG picture production department Two years 40
Computer graphics graduate course Three years 40
Game Game production graduate course Three years 120
Game production course Two years 160
Game plan course Two years 40
Animation Animation department Two years 80
Animation graduate course Three years 40
Design Graphic design department Two years 40
IT AI, IoT AI system department Two years 40
Electronic applied engineering department Two years 40
Web, mobile Web design department Two years 40
Mobile phone application department Two years 40
Business Information business license course Two years 40
Information processing Information processing department Two years 120
Information system development department Two years 80
High information processing department Three years 40
Network security Network security department Two years 80
Electricity High electrician subject Three years 30
Electrician subject Two years 80
Electric construction technology department Two years 50
  • ※Capacity is the number of the offer capacity including Japanese.
  • ※Information business license course is commercial business course, other subjects course all specialized in industry.
  • ※To night school when wish to enter, please refer.

Entrance to school counselor's office

Toll free number: 0120-00-9691 (directly) TEL: 03-3363-2985

▲We are sent back to the page top